---
title: How to Delete a Workstation Group in the GANTT Timeline
description: "If you need to delete a workstation group in the GANTT Timeline: - Click on the **All workstations** dropdown menu. ![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/47647c26-7361-445b-9330-6be4d57e6d09) - A menu will appear; look for the group you want to delete. ![](https://skyplanner.ai/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/image-100.png) - Click on the **trash…"
url: "https://skyplanner.ai/docs/how-to-delete-a-workstation-group-in-the-gantt-timeline/"
updated: "2025-03-09"
category: Gantt Timeline / Workstations and workstation groups
tags:
  - Gantt Chart
  - Workstations
---

# How to Delete a Workstation Group in the GANTT Timeline

If you need to delete a workstation group in the GANTT Timeline:

- Click on the **All workstations** dropdown menu.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/47647c26-7361-445b-9330-6be4d57e6d09)

- A menu will appear; look for the group you want to delete.

![](https://skyplanner.ai/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/image-100.png)

- Click on the **trash can icon**. A new window will appear, asking you if you will take this action. Click **Ok**.

![](https://skyplanner.ai/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/image-101-1024x243.png)

Now, you, the workstation group, won't appear on the list of workstations anymore. 

![](https://skyplanner.ai/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/image-102.png)

Remember that your workstations will still be in the GANTT Timeline. They will just not be grouped. 
